top of page
Vyhledat
  • Obrázek autorajirzee

Let's talk about...

Aktualizováno: 15. 1. 2021

talking. Talking, asking questions and picking the topic are the most important parts of being a fun and desirable person to be around.


People usually ask me all kind of questions, like - Who are You? Why are You in my house? What in God's name are You doing to my cactus?! - but those are all perfect examples of bad socializing and I don't feel comfort or the warmth from the people pestering me with these.


So, what are the topics You want to talk about, You ask? Well that's the better question. Good start. See? You are improving already. Well, generally, You want to pick something non-confrontational or controversial. It depends a lot on how long or how well You know the people You want to engage in dialog with.


For the never seen them before to I am almost positive that I know their name - Politics, religion, conspiracy theories, gender unfairness or sexuality of different types of black mold are some of the things You want to probably avoid talking about. People mainly have wrong opinions about all these things and You don't want to listen to them.


Don't be afraid to start the conversation. However if they don't engage right back, don't push it too hard. They might be shy and pull more into their shell. Be relaxed, talk smoothly but don't be too monotone, You don't want to bore them to sleep. Talk concretely, try to avoid phrasing that might be ambiguous or confusing. Try to avoid the double entendres with sexual undertones. Even though it works for the bad boy characters in TV series, You are most likely not a local Ian Somerhalder knock-off version.

If You are not exactly sure about the topic, don't improvise too much. People these days are experts on virtually everything and will probably catch You on Your mistakes. Don't try to patronize them if they are the ones mistaken. Only be adamant if You are positive, that what You claim is true. If You read about it on the internet, it's pretty safe. The truth is on the internet.

...and there...also


It might be good to prepare few topics in Your head beforehand and try to anticipate reaction of the other side and have some possible comebacks to those. That way You can pretend to think on Your feet.


Okay. Let's take what we know now and put it to good use. Let's say we (M) engage young and fit redhead female (RHF) and after a while try to sway her proposed topic gently into the movie industry and on that note maybe on the great performance of Keanu Reeves in a streak of great movies. It's our comfort zone and a well-known theme. She probably loves him and will gladly talk about her crush on him. Model discussion:

M: So what about that Trump, huh?

RH: Uh...

M: He totally won, right? Not getting enough votes is not a reason to leave the office. Especially after Biden dug up all the dead people and made them vote for him. Despicable even for a Lester-the-child-molester like him.

RHF: Aren't You the guy, who stared at me yesterday evening through my blinds?

M: Yes. I was just checking on You. I do it frequently, because I heard some people talking about a weird guy creeping around Your house after dark.

RHF: Well, that...I mean...there is only-

M: But I didn't see anyone there. Ever. I think I scared him away. Anyway, did You know Bill Gates puts microchips into the Corona-vaccine? He can even read peoples' minds with it.

RHF: I am sorry, I have to go.

M: Sure. I'll see You in the evening. You might not see me, though.

RHF: W-What?

M: Because of the light. You have really bright light-bulb in Your bedroom and there is dark on my side. It works like the half-mirror during the eyewitness identifications. You ever been there?

RHF: Jesus.

M: I don't believe in Jesus. It's probably all fake like the Moon landing.

RHF: ...

M: You know Moon is just the back side of the Sun, right? Come on, You can't believe that it's real...are You an idiot?


We stop here. As You can see, it doesn't always go the way You expect it to or plan it and We had to improvise here and there, but it's a great start. You can be sure, that if You see a girl after this kind of discussion, she is the one. It is very improbable that anyone else would put up with Your bullshit.


And in the next episode, We will learn how to choose a safe, good-hearted and happy religion. I am thinking Scientology.



JRZee signing off

3 zobrazení0 komentářů

Nejnovější příspěvky

Zobrazit vše

I am here

Příspěvek: Blog2_Post
bottom of page